Dahi Bhallay; Recall sweetness of old memories

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Childhood Revisited.

dahi bhalla

“Childhood Revisited” actually carried me at my childhood’s dreams which stayed with me after I woke.

Age is a matter of mind; and if you don’t mind, it does not matter and childhood is like being drunk where everyone remembers what you did…….. Except you!! Though my childhood is like basket full of colorful balloons but all these balloons are scattered in a way I may not find exact thread of a balloon. That’s why I am jumping a little ahead of my childhood to recall sweetness of old memories.

It was a local school festival at a park where I was enjoying the event with my cousin cum childhood friend. We were fond of eating dahi bhallay. So, it was to be decided who will go to take dahi bhallay this time (Remember, it does not matter how much time we had eaten dahi bhallay in a single sitting). The thing was one will have to go alone to tackle all plates while passing through crowd of women and children at park. It really needs mettle to face crowd all alone, but one has to go with it. My friend showed a little hesitation, but just upon my insistence she went for all alone and came back with palates of dahi bhallay in her hand.

Later on, it became a matter of pride for me when she disclosed urge of courage and confidence was built up due to that minor event. It really needs a big heart to appreciate others. I was bestowed a friend with big heart. That’s why this experience was one to stick with me.

<ahref=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/childhood-revisited/”>Childhood Revisited</a>

Leave a Reply

